Ramansh Sharma

MLE @ Omdena
💂‍♂️
Hi everyone! I'm a self taught Machine Learning engineer, looking to make the next big break in the theory of Deep Learning. Badminton and pizza are two of my favorite things, after Harry Potter of course :)

Live group coding session - Time Machine ⏰

💂‍♂️
Hey hey hey friends and community! Happy Friday!

Just sharing a few details about the upcoming group coding session happening on May 14th, 10:30 am EST for a duration of (more or less) 90 minutes!

Have you ever wanted to quickly lookup your meeting time often given in UTC into your own time zone 🤔❓ Googling that time is fast but no fun! Let's come together to build a much more fun and interesting solution for this 😃 and learn form each other at the same time.

We will build an interactive web app to recognize a drawn time into another time zone.

At the beginning of the event, we will split ourselves into subgroups to focus on different parts of the project -

• Data processing - Taking the training image dataset (similar to any inference time test image) and pre-processing to feed it into a Machine Learning model.
  • Modeling / training - Training a Computer Vision model to recognize a drawn time into numerical digits.
  • Post processing - Converting the doodled time zone into another time zone.
  • Deployment - We want to try deploying this during the event itself if possible.

You can work on any part you are interested in! We will have engineers from the Deepnote team joining as well to help out in all of the parts! 😀

Rough agenda of the session:
[5-10 minutes]: The coders join in and move to the subgroup of their part of the project
[5-10 minutes]: Individual subgroup discussion on how to implement their code using different tools and methods
[55-75 minutes]: Happy coding folks 👨‍💻👩‍💻! Keep the discussion on with your teammates as you collaborate in the same Deepnote