Daniel Zvara

Engineer at Deepnote
πŸ§‘β€πŸ­

Reading group on Twitch - Auto-encoders and 3D perception

admin πŸ§‘β€πŸ­
πŸ“½οΈΒ  Hey community! Save the date, we'll be live on Twitch again this Thursday
  • 6pm CET / 10am PST / 1pm EST / 10:30pm IST

Following up on our last event about GAN's, we'd love to jump into some computer vision and discuss a paper from CVPR 2018 conference: CodeSLAM - Learning a Compact, Optimisable Representation for Dense Visual SLAM.

We'll take it from basics and explain how 3D perception works to power robotic vacuum cleaners and self-driving cars. πŸš— Later, we're going to talk about auto-encoders, a special type of neural networks. πŸ€–

Looking forward to see you all! 🀩
Like Comment
admin πŸ§‘β€πŸ­
Hi all! πŸ‘‹
I'm Daniel, a fullstack engineer at Deepnote πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’»Β  You might've already seen me around answering bug reports or chatting on Crisp. My aim is to make your experience on Deepnote as smooth as possible, and bring all those great features from our roadmap to life!

Based in Prague, I live conveniently close to all the best cafΓ©s around. I'm excited about computer vision and robotics, having worked on VR headsets and 4-legged robots in the past. Also I'm a super outdoorsy person, so if not at work you'll find me exploring whichever the closest mountains are.
Like Comment